Susan a Nanny for Hire in Renton, WA 98056

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

It's what I do, it's what I love. Ultimately, I am a caregiver, hostess, assistant, etc. I really enjoy giving and caring for others. I take pride in looking ahead to what needs everyone might have. I also enjoy being that part of a larger system. The family... Zoe and I look forward to meeting you and yours.

Susan nanny Gender:Female Age:50 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:102389

7 years Nanny 5 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:AK, AZ, CA, FL, HI, NM, NY, OR, TN, WA

My past childcare experience: Started baby sitting at age 10 in our church nursery. By 13 I was teaching sunday school to preschool/kindergarten and was on the baby sitting list at a resort that was nearby our family home. I traveled on christmas and spring break with a family that had a summer/weekend home on the golf course where we lived, to be the sitter on demand. When I was 20 I gained employment as a true Nanny. I learned a lot from that very first job and that was it was as important for the family to like me as it was for me to like the family. My first job was just that a job and it didn't take long for me to begin my search for another position, but this time it was with a family that was wonderful. I was fortunate to have found them and it was a life enriching experience. The boys were 1 and 4 when I started and 8 and 11 when I moved on to my next position as the Mother had decieded to be a stay at home Mom. In my new place I was the household manager so I had many other responsibilities in addition to the children. A boy and a girl age 6 months and 4 years. I did everything from errands, shopping, cooking, arranging catering for parties, hand addressed over 1,000 invitations for a large fundraiser for the arts, managed a staff of 4 full time and 3 part time, budget, expense reports, travel arrangements etc. I stayed there for 3 years and that brings me to my last position where the children were age 3 and 7 when I started. The older child wrote me recently. She is grown now and recently married. She said that her foundest childhood memories are the time I spent with their family. I loved them all dearly. I left the family after several years to get married and start my own family.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.