Nanny available in Redondo Beach, CA - 387478 -

Claudia a Nanny for Hire in Redondo Beach, CA 90278

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love to work with children.

Claudia nanny Gender:Female Age:50 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:387478

10+ years Nanny 2 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)            
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)            
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)    
Overnight (12a-6a)    

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA, HI

My past childcare experience: I did child development.I have been working as a professional child care provider and Doula for the past twenty years. I have experience working with children from all age born to teenagers. I do believe caregiver's involvement in daily activities can make a big difference in their cognitive growth... and here are some activities I find important and make sure I bring to my routine with your children: - LISTEN to the child in order to meet his/her needs. - Play _Introduce new concepts by reading books appropriate to your child's age group. - Make puzzles, and introduce manipulative toys - Listen to different kind of sounds and rhythm (classic, rock, salsa, samba, and etc)...cultural diversity. - Have art/ crafts material available for the child to use. (Ex: color pencils, markers, crayons, paint, paper, brushes, glue, scissors, and etc.) - Encourage dramatic play- pretending games allows the child to be whoever they want to. Very creative!! -Invite the child to help you with some cooking activity. The can learn several math concepts in the kitchen!!!! - Visit local bussiness, field trips (ex: pet store, market, museums and etc.) -Take the child to the park. It's great to help children work on their social and physical skills! - helping with homework. - Arrange play-dates Supervising indoor and outdoor play. -Newborn care - Meal preparation for children. Dressing children. - Organize children's room and play areas. - Drive to school and after school activities. -Doctors visits Full charge of children's schedules. Travel with family if needed.

Additional Comments: I am looking for a nice and respectful family who is looking for a long term comitment nanny. I am extremely independent, outgoing, reliable, and fun person who loves to work with children(please check my references!). I believe we can help each other by communicating our needs, and developing a respectful and honest relationship between us, and specially your children. I think it's important to stablish that , I'm here to help you by sharing your parental responsibilities( when needed),and also provide my best support towards your child's cognitive, emotional, and physical developments.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Portuguese,Spanish Nationality:Brazilian Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.