Orit a Nanny for Hire in Redmond, WA 98052

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

My name is Orit. I am a native of Israel, and moved to the States in 1985. I have over 25 years of experience educating preschool, elementary, and middle-school-aged children. I started my early childhood career in 1985, working at a preschool as a teacher’s assistant. I also worked with infants and toddlers at a daycare center, helping with changing and feeding. I lead activities, such as, circle time, games, and teaching songs. In 1995, I moved to the Seattle area and started teaching elementary and middle-school-aged students. I took numerous classes about child development, class management, teaching methods, responding when children are upset, and students with learning differentiation. Currently, I am working with two families as a nanny, which I have been doing for the last few years . The children are 16 month, 5, and 11. I am a responsible, honest, and trustworthy person. I am attuned to family needs and am professional within my duties. My belief is that young children need a lot of love, as well as consistent security and stability. Young children also need to be modeled what is right and wrong and boundaries must be set. Young children are very curious about the world and must be stimulated in a creative and positive manner. I see the nanny’s role in the family as helping out by creating a positive, safe, stable, fun, and loving environment for the child. However, I believe the parents are the authority, and I will follow their directions. I look forward to hearing from you; please don’t hesitate to contact me should you have any more questions. Sincerely, Orit

Orit nanny Gender:Female Age:59 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:659157

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:WA

My past childcare experience: Experienced and creative teacher with fifteen years experience educating diverse student populations. Excellent cognitive and problem solving skills with strengths in organization, communication, and building strong interpersonal relationships. Conscientious team player in tune with and committed to attaining organizational goals.Open to new ideas and stimulated by possibilities for learning and being of service. Bilingual and computer literate in both English and Hebrew. PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE Bellevue and Seattle, WA 2004-present Teacher • xx preparation • 7th grade xx studies with an emphasis on fluent and accurate reading • Individual tutoring • Development of a curriculum that fosters identity Seattle, WA 2003-2004 Assistant Teacher • Working with small groups of children that need instruction at different levels • Providing material pertinent to the current project • Grading work • Helping students work up to their potential • Creating special projects to enhance student learning • Preparing curriculum for the teacher Seattle, WA 2002-2006 Translator • Translated legal documents from Hebrew to English Everett, WA 2002-2003 Seattle, WA Interpreter • Translated court proceedings and documents from English to Hebrew and Hebrew to English WA 1995-2002 Teacher • Developed a creative plan to raise unprepared students language skills resulting in students being admitted into the school at their appropriate grade level • Designed and managed successful experiential projects that engaged students and met curriculum goals • Facilitated a small group learning process that met the needs of all levels of language and Judaic studies and insured academic advancement • Developed educational plans and teaching strategies to meet the needs of individuals and groups of students with varying learning challenges • Modified the established curriculum to meet the needs of individual students in order to help the students attain grade level proficiency • Created teaching aids, hands on and experiential projects and utilized audio visual materials and art as a medium for self expression to involving students, parents, and staff • Mentored students on basic computer skills including internet research to enable independent study and research skills • Mentored students and parents providing support, encouragement, and motivational reinforcement enhancing students success and parents involvement • Evaluated each student’s special needs and academic progress and held conferences with parents to keep them informed and involved • Contributed as a member of the educational team focused on meeting needs of each individual student Woodinville, WA 2003-2004 Teacher • Taught middle school in the subjects of xx • Created lesson plans and art projects to engage students and enhance their learning experience • Designed a project to teach students about Israel • Provided audio visual material to increase student interest • Team member to ensure the success of the curriculum Seattle, WA 1997-present Teacher • Taught elementary level students in the subjects of xx • Created lesson plans and art projects to engage students and enhance their learning experience • Attended education seminars to learn new teaching strategies Ann Arbor, MI 1993-1995 Assistant Teacher 1988-1990 • Provided support for the preschool teacher in preparing the curriculum and running activities • Assisted in developing programming and operation of summer day camps for the children

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: Bulgarian,Hebrew Nationality:Israeli Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.