Tiffany a Nanny for Hire in Redmond, WA 98053

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I would like to become a Nanny because I love to care for and teach children on a smaller scale than that of a classroom teacher. Especially today, when (in my opinion) classrooms and day-cares have become overcrowded and understaffed, creating an atmosphere that allows little room or time for one-on-one bonding and learning with the children. As a Nanny, one gets the privilege not only to make a lasting-lifetime bond with a child (or with a small group of children), but to create an individualized program for their educational needs. In a large group a teacher is unable to cater to each child's personal and unique learning style, their ultimate goal is to make sure majority of their class passes the educational requirements of schools. But as a Nanny one is able to present this opportunity to her charges. It is for this reason that I have the desire to become a Nanny. Working one-on-one with children enables them to get the personalized learning and attention they need to grow into bright confident individuals. In addition, I enjoy being a Nanny because each family I work with becomes an integral part of my own family sphere and as I watch a child grow and learn, they become as important to me as my own siblings. Being able to watch each charge grow into a confidant individual and knowing that my educational and personal influence was a factor in who they have become is the best part of the job. Being a Nanny is wonderful and fulfilling because you teach, love, and support those whom you begin to think of as family.

Tiffany nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 500 Ref ID:332926

8 years Nanny 9 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:WA

My past childcare experience: Personal Nanny; May 2009- May 2010, Chapel Hill NC-Responsible for welfare and educational well being of a 4 mo thru 16mo old) -Effectively taught motor and language skills (English and Spanish) interactive play and story time Personal Nanny; Summer 2008- 2009, Chapel Hill, NC -Responsible for welfare and educational well being of an 12 month old (now almost 24mo) -Effectively teaching the English and Spanish written and spoken languages through interactive visual aids Summer Nanny; Summer 2008, Chapel Hill, NC -Responsible for well being of a 5mo. old during Summer months while Mom was reentering the workforce. Teachers Assistant; Spring. 2005- Spring 2007, , Chapel Hill, NC -Worked with children ages 1-5 years old -Assisted in childcare and education 10 hours/week -Primary educational stress on children grasp of both the English and Spanish Languages Camp Councilor; May. 2007; Aug.2004; Fayetteville, NC -Responsible for welcoming children, preparing snacks, supplying water, sunblock, and other camp necessities essential to the children's welfare -Acted as a lead councilor for all sports camps in assessing if children were in an effective sports learning environment. -First responder in first aid situations. Babysitter; 2002-2005; Fayetteville, NC -Babysat for various families throughout my high-school career -Responsible for welfare and educational well being of Children ranging from ages Infant -10 years.

Additional Comments: I'm a big believer in arts and the outdoors. Despite the pacific NW weather. I know that in today's society technology is important, but while I believe it is important to teach children about technology I find it equally important to limit the amount of computer, TV, game-systems time they use each day. Furthermore, I believe that the amount off time played on these should not exceed time interacting with other children, playing outside, or examining/partaking in the arts.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:10/1/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.