Nanny available in Redding, CA - 644409 - Nannies4hire.com

Amanda a Nanny for Hire in Redding, CA 96003

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Being a mentor and working with youth is one of my passions. I have recently graduated from CSU Chico with a Bachelorís degree in Special Event and Community Recreation and would love to combine both my knowledge and work experience in pursuing working with children. I have extensive experience in all kinds of childcare, errands and light housekeeping activities. My diverse professional background makes me a great candidate for your family. As an outgoing people person I seek for this to be more than a job, but a relationship that creates safety and connection for the whole family. I see needs and gaps and automatically seek to meet those with the most effective solutions. I am very organized and prepared but still maintain constant flexibility and freedom to adjust agendas and accommodate to each personís needs based on wisdom and priorities. I have very healthy boundaries and am confident in my authority. I thrive in planning activities and keeping things exciting and productive. I enjoy cooking and experimenting with new recipes. I have excellent problem-solving skills and empower kids to find their voice and learn how to communicate effectively. I have enjoyed working with youth and children for the last eight years. I donít look at myself merely as supervision but instead want the kids to thrive and grow when they are with me. I love to watch them find their identity and encourage them in their strengths and be a role model that inspires them. My mother is a teacher, so when i was born I started volunteering in her classroom. I really wasnít very much help till i was about 12, but because of this I learned to work with children when I was very young. As I grew older, my passion for working with kids increased. Over the years, I have gained valuable experience working in diverse situations with children and youth of all ages. My passion is that every child should get a fair chance at life and be supported in living their dreams. I want to raise up a generation that are educated, talented, creative, and loved. This is what makes me so good at what I do. I genuinely love kids.

Amanda nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:644409

Experience
1 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:AL, AK, CA, CT, DE, FL, HI, KS, LA, ME, MD, MA, MI, MN, MT, NE, NH, NJ, NY, NC, ND, OH, OR, PA, RI, SC, SD, TN, TX, WA, DC, WI, WY, AB, BC, MB, NB, NL, NS, NT, NU, ON, PE, QC, SK, YT


My past childcare experience: I have a diverse background in childcare. I have been a personal babysitter, youth worker and an before and after school educator. I have worked in youth groups, classrooms, preschools, and a teen center. I have worked with 1 kid and ran a program that had 80 kids. I have worked with infants and teens.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.