Nanny available in Reading, PA - 651852 - Nannies4hire.com

Brittany a Nanny for Hire in Reading, PA 19607

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Watching and helping children grow and learn is one of the most exciting things to experience. I am perpetually in awe of children's curiosity, passion, and creativity. I love spending time with children, such that I am going to graduate school to learn how to best respond, educate, and counsel children.

Brittany nanny Gender:Female Age:25 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:651852

Experience
4 years Nanny 9 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:PA


My past childcare experience: I am a graduate student available for occasional child care/special needs care throughout the school year as well as full-time nanny during the summer. I love spending time with children and I have been involved with child care for most of my life. As an adolescent, I babysat for neighborhood families and worked part-time at the preschool where my mother taught. Through high school, I assumed after-school responsibility of my two younger, elementary, school-aged sisters, helping them with their homework, making dinner for them, engaging them in crafts and activities, and later driving them to dance lessons and sports activities. During my undergraduate education, I served as an after-school and summer nanny for two wonderful elementary-aged children. After graduating, I cared for a toddler and his 7-year-old sister on a full-time schedule. I enjoy playing outdoors, making crafts, reading, baking and cooking, and playing board games. In addition to my child care experiences, I have experience in educational and clinical settings with both typically developing children and individuals with special needs (particularly those with ASD and with behavior problems). During my undergraduate, I volunteered at a special education school and at social skills group therapies. I also provided tutoring services for two years. As a part of my graduate school practice, I currently work in pre-k, kindergarten, and first-grade classrooms at a school. I hold current background checks and clearances needed to practice within schools. My training in Psychology, Education, and Child Development has prepared me to effectively and sensitively respond to the needs of growing children. I am excited by the opportunity to care for your children. I can't wait to hear from you!


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.