Lindsay a Nanny for Hire in Randolph, MA 02368

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have worked in a classroom setting, and while I enjoyed it, I feel like being a nanny allows you to offer so much more to the children in your care. For example, you can take them to the park, the zoo, etc. I also feel like the bond, teamwork and relationship between a nanny and the family who they nanny for is much stronger as opposed to in a child care setting where you are typically dealing with at least 7 different families.

Lindsay nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:481747

5 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MA

My past childcare experience: I have taken 10 courses in Early Childhood Education and Administration. I have also completed two student teaching assignments, one with preschoolers and one with infants. I am Infant/Toddler and Preschool Teacher Certified by the state of Massachusetts. Aside from my student teaching experience, I also have experience volunteering with young children and I have worked as a teacher in a child care center for the last 8 months. I also have experience working with multiples as there have been times at my current job where I am alone with 3 young infants throughout the day. I have experience writing and implementing simple lesson plans for infants (playing with bubbles as a sensory activity, crinkling up tissue paper, rolling balls on the floor, tummy time, etc.) as well as more in depth ones for toddlers and preschooler. I believe that children learn through play and at their own pace.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:7/8/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.