Heather a Nanny for Hire in Rancho Santa Fe, CA 92067

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Every parent wants their child to grow into a well-rounded adult. I understand that as a nanny for your family, I have a great responsibility to ensure that your kids feel pleased and confident with themselves and their surroundings. As a nanny, I have to take partial responsibility for the development of your children. I am prepared to create a safe and lively environment for them to grow in. I want to give your children a great experience with me. I have a passion for children and, ultimately, want to become a pediatric psychologist. By working with kids in youth camps, day cares or in oneís home, I not only learn about my field through experience, but I apply my natural instincts with the research and study Iíve done in school. Being a nanny is a just natural fit for me. I adore children. I love working with them, being around them, and having fun with them. It is important that kids be able to have fun and explore their world with the person caring for them. It is necessary to nurture a childís energy and creativity and to be able to keep up with them. At the same time that they need a spirited ďplaymate,Ē they also need boundaries, structure, and a responsible adult. I can provide all of these things. Through hard work, great energy and a lot of love, I want to help care for your children and put your mind at ease. A little bit about me: I am an active, outgoing, fun-loving person. I enjoy taking my dog to the park, hiking, shopping, watching movies, visiting museums, and playing piano. I am adventurous and creative; I love trying new foods, traveling, meeting new people, and learning about other cultures. In addition to being high-energy and exploratory, I am also very laid-back, flexible, nurturing, and patient. The joy and well-being of others is something that is very important to me, and I am willing to take the time necessary to understand people and help them feel secure and happy. I am more than just fun, adventure, and comfort though. I am also a driven, ambitious, and dedicated young woman. I work hard for myself and for those who depend on me, and, if necessary, I promptly and easily take on leadership roles.

Heather nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:427711

4 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)        

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CA

My past childcare experience: For the past 7 years, I have been working with kids in both recreational and educational environments inside and outside their homes. I have cared for children ranging in age from infancy to 14 years-old both individually and in group settings (10+). I was a camp counselor, a cheer camp coach, a "Child Watch" volunteer (2 years), and a kindergarten Sunday School teacher (2.5 years). In high school, I was a kindergarten teacherís aide (1.5 years). I have been a summer nanny for three different families. Each family had two children (a boy and a girl) between the ages of 8 and 14. I nannied for a young couple with infant twin boys. The babies were preemies and for a little over their first month home had to be on oxygen. The last family I worked for had three kids ranging in age from 6-13. Additionally, because of my college major in psychology and my focus of pediatric psychology, Iíve had many classes on child development and mental and behavioral disorders. I am willing, ready, and more than able to care for a number of children, of all ages, at a wide range of physical and mental developmental stages.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:7/7/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.