Nanny available in Raleigh, NC - 688529 - Nannies4hire.com

Kimberly a Nanny for Hire in Raleigh, NC 27613

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

As per above, Life has caused me to come to yet another cross roads in my career. I have worked professionaly in the corporate world while, raising my own children, baby sitting, and Nannying, and of course loving and caring for my own wonderful grand-babies. But as stated earlier, I have recently incurred a lay off, and feel it's time to pursue what I am naturally the best at.. and that's bringing out the best in children!

Kimberly nanny Gender:Female Age:50 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 0 - 100 Ref ID:688529

Experience
5 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NC


My past childcare experience: I have many years experience in raising my own children and working professionally with children as case-manager as well as working with children with behavior, ADD and various other challenges. I have also worked typical developed children as well. I have Nannie'd and private tutored children and use a loving, gentle and kind approach in modeling for children that every moment is a "teachable" moment. I have taught children to read and write as early as three (including my own children) using the teachable moments techniques combined other reading tactics. But feel it's important to adapt to each child's needs and learning abilities to ensure they have the highest possible of success and growth! I am also a grandmother (young grandmother) but have found since my grandchildren have moved to another state, as was recently laid off, I've longed to provide that nurturing and guidance that children not only require but adore if done with a patient loving and kind approach. I was asked recently if I spank children. I DO NOT spank nor use corporal punishment and feel it's not important make a big deal out of children's mistakes, but instead, I DO use every possible moment to teach children to be successful by role modeling a kind and caring disposition so that if a child does make a mistake, we can work it out in the most loving possible manner to ensure they learn and grow from their mistakes. I do utilize games, felt boards, flash cards, and other forms of learning and fun materials depending on the child/ren ages and am open to learning and/or taking on other forms of teaching materials that allow your chil/dren to be as successful as possible! I capitalize on the current events, seasons, children museums and most any "hands on" activity that allows children to learn in the most effective and interactive environment. As for Arts...I do love Arts,crafting, music, dance, and am able and willing to teach or learn to teach and cultivate any such interests in your children.

Additional Comments: I am open for discussion in possible start dates and salary cmopensation, and was recently approached to do a Nanny share, but fell through due to the grandparents taking on the care of their grandchildren (who can blame them)? lol, So that leaves me wide open to discussing various options for child care including, teaching and providing a loving and nurturing approach to caring for your children! PS - I have marked Spanish as a second language as I am not fluent Spanish speaking, but do know some and am willing/able to learn/teach and take on more of the language for your children if applicable!


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/5/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.