Jamie a Nanny for Hire in Raleigh, NC 27604

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love it! My husband won't let me have kids yet, so this is what I'm doing until I get the go-ahead! ;) I've worked in many other capacities, but nannying allows me to be creative and active, and it gives me a good laugh every now and again (kids really do say the darndest things). It's also a challenge to engage someone else's children, but I would much rather be running around with a bunch of spirited humans than sitting behind a desk in an air-conditioned office. I come back to nannying every time because it's far more fulfilling than a lot of other jobs I've had.

Jamie nanny Gender:Female Age:24 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 600 Ref ID:680547

4 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NC

My past childcare experience: I have been a babysitter in my neighborhood since the age of twelve, but I have worked officially as a nanny since 2011. During the summer of 2011 I nannied for a family in Italy (one two-week-old baby boy and an eight-year-old boy). From September of 2011 until May of 2012 I nannied for a family of five in Zagreb, Croatia (seven-year-old twin girls, 10-year-old boy, 15-year old boy, 17-year-old boy). Light housekeeping, basic subject tutoring, transportation to surrounding countries, and cooking. During summer of 2014 I nannied a seven-year-old girl in Raleigh, NC. We went swimming almost every day, and did arts and crafts in the evenings.

Additional Comments: If you're trying to find the right fit for your newborn baby, I can assure you I'm well-suited for the job. I've often been complimented on how well I care for infants, and I have a lot of experience with my nephews and cousins. My sisters-in-law have entrusted me many times with their newborn babies, and feel comfortable doing so. Babies are definitely my specialty—even (if not, especially) the crying, screaming, pooping ones!

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: Arabic,Bosnian,Croatian,Serbian,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:3/17/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.