Nanny available in Raleigh, NC - 646320 - Nannies4hire.com

Natalie a Nanny for Hire in Raleigh, NC 27613

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

My understanding of different children and families expanded significantly during the years I provided childcare for a number of families on a regular basis beginning at age 14, including helping to care for a child with leukemia and having direct experience with the development of children from infant to adolescent. Rather than allowing children to be passively entertained, I always provided various activities with them including crafts and outdoor play and made sure to have age appropriate games with me for the different families. I was able to develop close relationships with those children and their families and gained perspectives about how different families functioned and coped with the demands of life. My college education provided the basics needed in the nanny profession, but also with interpersonal communication courses which are utilized in the field on a daily basis. The unique experience of volunteering in a foreign country through a church mission for 18 months taught me how to work with families from various cultures, economic, and educational backgrounds and gave me the skills needed for professional collaboration. It also helped me to see that certain fundamental needs of play, nurturing, and emotional guidance are the same for every child and family regardless of background and culture. The passion I have to make a difference in the lives of children and families combined with my range of life experiences give me the ideal foundation to be an effective, dedicated nanny. I would love to be in a position that allows me to use my creative, intuitive nature and love for children in a way that truly matters in society.

Natalie nanny Gender:Female Age:34 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:646320

Experience
10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NC


My past childcare experience: I have been babysitting since the age of 14 and have cared for children in daycare for the infant and toddler age. For the past 3 1/2 years I worked as a Child Life Specialist. I ran the playroom, provided education for the kids for surgeries and procedures, and support for families of children with cancer and other chronic illnesses.

Additional Comments: Personal hobbies and interests that can contribute to a nanny position: yoga, healthy cooking, hiking and outdoor activities.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Portuguese,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:11/13/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.