carolyn a Nanny for Hire in Raleigh, NC 27616

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I am very eager about the transition from preschool teacher to nanny. I think that the opportunity to fully tailor all daily activities to one child's interest is exciting! I also would love the opportunity to get to know the family I work with well and be with a child as they grow.

carolyn nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 600 Ref ID:613506

10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)              
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NC

My past childcare experience: Hi! My name is Carolyn. I have 13 years of experience as a child care provider. I began babysitting while in middle school. As I moved through high school and college, I continued to care for children. While in college, I worked as an infant assistant teacher, assistant preschool teacher and elementary school teachers aid. After graduating from college with a BA in Marketing and Management, I began work in the retail environment. I quickly became a success and was promoted several times. Upon my last offer of promotion, I realized that I should be happy, but sadly, I was not. It was then that I fully realized that my heart lies in child care. I am currently a preschool teacher with a class I love dearly. I enjoy the process of teaching and teach with the love and logic method. I believe that every interaction is an opportunity for learning and enjoy hands on projects. I have experience with curriculum development, learning enhancements, fire safety, CPR training, playground safety and have my early childhood credentials. I would love to bring my professional experience, nurturing nature and heart for children to any happy home.

Additional Comments: I have the following certifications and experience: Sids certified, fire safety, CPR, behavior modification, speech therapy techniques, potty training, curriculum development, playground safety, lesson enhancement, outdoor play enhancement, ECERS training and Early childhood credentials.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.