Nanny available in Raleigh, NC - 280569 - Nannies4hire.com

Maryjean a Nanny for Hire in Raleigh, NC 27604

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I am the single mother of a young woman who is now 30 years old, having graduated from college in 2007. I loved being her mother -- in every way. I found that I was able to use the talents I have as a mother to take care of other children as lovingly as I did my daughter. In general, I love being a caregiver, and choose now to "do what I love and love what I do."

Maryjean nanny Gender:Female Age:72 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:280569

Experience
7 years Nanny 7 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NC


My past childcare experience: For at least the past six years I have cared for my friend's children who are now ages 15 and 17. These are both wonderful girls. Their parents traveled once each year internationally and their girls were left in my care for the 5 to 7 days they were gone. I cared for them as though they were my own. And through them, I met and cared for three girls, ages 5, 8 and 10 --- now 9, 12 and 14. I cared for these children while their parents traveled. In all three instances, I took care of every aspect of their days. I awakened them, made them breakfast, made sure they were dressed properly for school, drove them to school and/or bus stop, drove them to activities, took them to church, to dinner, to parties of friends and everything else involved in caring for their needs .... Laundry, ironing, meal preparation, grocery shopping, etc. I also took care of a family of 4 children during the spring and summer of 2006. These are the Irvines. They have three girls and one boy. The girls were ages 5, 10 and 12; the boy was 8. I lived in the house with the children and their divorced mother, Susan Irvine. I awoke with the children, made breakfast, dressed them for school, took them to the bus and drove the youngest to school. I was responsible for almost every aspect of their lives from grocery shopping, preparing meals, doing laundry, taking them to activities, helping with homework and projects and making sure all school work was completed well and on a timely basis. I loved being with them, and I do believe they felt the same way.

Additional Comments: I would love to do all of the things I describe above; the one thing I do not want to do is housecleaning. I cook and clean up, of course, do laundry, make beds and keep the house tidy.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.