Nanny available in Raleigh, NC - 191554 - Nannies4hire.com

Hillary a Nanny for Hire in Raleigh, NC 27616

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have always had a passion for kids. I want a job I can enjoy and won't think of it has a job. I want to be an inspiration for kids and help them learn and grow. I think nannies are an extremely important aspect in the kids life-- and I think a nanny should be chosen very carefully. Being a full-time nanny the last several years of my life has been very rewarding, and I would love to continue to stay in this field.

Hillary nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:191554

Experience
8 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)            

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NC


My past childcare experience: First and foremost, I am the oldest of 4 children, and there is a big age difference between myself and the youngest (13 years) so I have practically been a "second mom" to him. I have been babysitting since I was around 11 years old. I remember my first real babysitting sitting job as if it were yesterday. I was so nervous, yet I survived (plus I was only 11 and could be trusted.) I have taken an American Red Cross Babysitting course and became first aid/cpr certified. I had a variety of babysitting jobs over the years, mostly for the same families. I also did a lot of childcare work at the church I attended in my hometown.Not only did I volunteer in the nursery, but I was also paid to come in once a week for a lunch-time Bible study to watch the children. The age ranges were from 1 - 12. I also was a sub at a daycare for a few months while I was in college. The most consistent job I had in college, and I refer to it as being a nanny, was with one family. I originally started out just babysitting the kids here and there ( 4 kids ages 2, 3, 5, 9 (2005) while the parents were out and about. Then it led to spending the weekend at their house watching the kids while the parents were out of town. The father was a pastor-- and he started his own ministry right before the summer of 2006. That was a busy summer and I practically lived at their house. The parents would be gone for days at the time -- 2 weeks at the most. I would stay at the house and fill the role of "mom". Sometimes it would just be the two "babies" who are know 5 and 6, but mostly it was all four. Things may have gotten crazy at times with four kids all under 10 and 3 under 5, but I learned how to manage time very well and learned the true meaning of patience. Those kids taught me so much, and now that they have moved away I miss them dearly! I was a nanny for a wonderful family for around 10 months. It started out as a full-time nanny share, then went to watching just one family part-time. After my dad passed away in December 08, both myself and the family knew it was time for me to find something else. I nannied part-time for one child from September 2008-March 2010. She was one month when I first started. I began a full-time nanny position the end of March 2010 for a wonderful family who at the time only had 2 children ages 18 months and 4 months. 5 years and one more child later I am finishing up my time as their nanny. The children are now 6.5, 5.5 and 3 years. Through these last 5 years I have watched these children grow. I not only played and interacted with them daily, but we were always learning. I did pre-school curriculum with them as well as helped start the homeschool process this past year with the oldest for kindergarten. The only reason this position is ending is because the mom is now able to stay at home with the children. I was not just their nanny but a member of their family.

Additional Comments: Salary/pay/benefits is negotiable, but want to stay as close to my current salary as possible.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:7/18/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.