Ashley a Nanny for Hire in Quogue, NY 11959

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I like the individualized attention I can give a small number of children. I felt that there was not enough of me to go around in a daycare or preschool setting. The children I have nannied for excel and hit milestones ahead of schedule. Also, I like the flexibility I can offer as a nanny... if the child is tired he/she can take a nap, or hungry, he/she can eat something. I feel this type of flexibility is important, esp. with younger children and preschools don't offer it. The child MUST nap from 12-2, etc I found leads to an institutionalized kid. I also enjoy 'field trips' to county parks, beaches or even the grocery store. I think these experiences are important to early childhood development too.

Ashley nanny Gender:Female Age:41 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:105324

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NY

My past childcare experience: I am currently a nanny for a family whose youngest son is now in school fulltime, and so my hours have been greatly reduced. I have been here for 6 years, I have taught at 2 preschools and nannied for a total 10+ years. Also, mother's helper job for the same family every summer I was in college, and the usual babysitting as a teen.

Additional Comments: I am looking for a family I can have a good repore with, which feels strongly about quality childcare.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,French,Latin Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.