Nanny available in Quincy, MA - 676844 - Nannies4hire.com

Taylor a Nanny for Hire in Quincy, MA 02169

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I have been a professional nanny for eleven years. Every day is different and I am able to be out in the fresh air and community. Helping people live easier lives and witnessing their children become their own little people is the greatest gift. Plus, doesn't hurt that I am a pretty wonderful nanny!

Taylor nanny Gender:Female Age:30 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:676844

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)        
Early Evening (6p-9p)            
Late Evening (9-12)            
Overnight (12a-6a)            

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MA


My past childcare experience: I have been a nanny and household manager for eleven years. Within that time I have cared for both typical and non-typical children, along with being a companion to an older neighbor throughout the years. I began my career caring for a bright, sweet and non-verbal 3 year old boy who is diagnosed with Autism Spectrum Disorder. I took care of him and his home full time for four years. I worked alongside many of his specialist, teachers and family. I assisted with peer-peer play, respite play, ADL's and training with feeding, clothing, toilet, safety, and communication. This wonderful experience propelled me into the loving world of special needs care and teaching. Next I care for another little boy full time and more for four years. Although he had many physical and mental obstacles I was able to help him overcome them by introducing ASL, speech therapy practices, brushing and deep compression massage, play skills, and assisted with peer-peer play. This little boy had a rare genetic disorder that caused him to have low muscle tone in both his body and face, low vision (we worked on cane mobility, trailing and safety) as well as sensitive to many sounds that resulted in outbursts. With time he is now an intelligent little boy who is very independent and has less outbursts and incredibly social and hilarious! Most recently I cared for a typical 6 month old for 2 years. This experience brought all the skills learned from previous experience and widened my view of child care. She lived in the city and we worked on safety, communication (both with sign language, talking and letter recognition), along with developing her own personality and self reliance. These three little ones certainly touched my heart and helped me grow to be a wonderful caregiver and person.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: ASL Sign Language,English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.