Nanny available in Puyallup, WA - 206004 - Nannies4hire.com

Moira a Nanny for Hire in Puyallup, WA 98374

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I've been a full time Nanny now for almost 5 years. With the Mother I have worked for during this time, preparing to leave her career to become a stay at home mom, I can say I have been tremendously blessed in having the opportunity to work for this family. I also look forward to finding a new family that I can blend in with and be part of the family team, focusing on the care of their children.

Moira nanny Gender:Female Age:56 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 600 Ref ID:206004

Experience
7 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:WA


My past childcare experience: For almost 5 yrs now, I've been a full time Nanny, working for a wonderful family. This job started out with a 4.5 month old baby girl. Two years ago, the family welcomed twin boys. For 2 yrs, I was a part time Nanny for a family who had an adopted 3 yr old girl. At the same time, I worked full time as a preschool teacher and teachers assistant for a state funded program. Prior to this, I worked in a non-profit hospital childcare center as a classroom aide. During these years from 2000 to current, I have worked with children with learning disabilities, normal learning children and also high risk infants and multiple births. I have worked closely with mothers regarding the care of their children, ranging from high risk preemies to preparing children for kindergarten. I have an AA in Early Childhood Education and I understand and implement age appropriate learning. I use the PIES approach in how I teach children. PIES meaning, Physical, Intellectual, Emotional and Social. I believe that play is how a child learns and I have frequent opportunities for a child to express and develop their creative talents thru art. Outdoor play is essential and weather permitting, I encourage it daily. I've even been known to put on our rain gear and go for a walk in the rain. Music is part of our world and I focus on teaching the songs that will help prepare children for kindergarten. They are fun and sometimes silly but, always a means for learning. As a full time Nanny, I've been responsible for the children's meals and keeping their laundry washed also. Their bedrooms and playroom has been my job to keep tidy also. In all these "chores" I have worked with the children in making them their "chores" as well. I've also had the opportunity to make life a bit easier for the family in doing other "chores" such as their laundry and dishes. I've been a bit of a household manager in coordinating life with 3 kiddos while housecleaners are there or construction men are painting or taking in the delivery of packages. I also arrange play times with the neighborhood children for the little girl who is 5. Working with young children is my passion. Having a great parental team to work with has been a huge plus for me. Accompanying the Mom to various doctor appointments, I've worked closely with her on medical needs for the children, ranging from giving timely doses of Advil to a teething little one to regular breathing treatments due to asthma. I hope you have enjoyed reading this. If you have any questions, please send a message my way and I'll be sure to answer any questions you might have.

Additional Comments: Please feel free to contact me via email here on this site. I would love to communicate and see if we might be a good match for each other. Thank you, Moira


Level of education:College Degree Languages: Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/23/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.