Colleen a Nanny for Hire in Purcellville, VA 22601

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

As of this year 2014, I have closed many caseloads and now I want to have more time for myself and just connect with having more fun again. I know that I enjoyed working part-time as a Nanny with families, so I know I would enjoy this full-time. I also know with all my wonderful experiences both personally and professionally, I believe I could be an asset to a family as I am sure they would bring joy to me.

Colleen nanny Gender:Female Age:62 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 700 Ref ID:544743

3 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CA, HI, MA, MT, NY, ND, OK, VT, VA, WY, BC

My past childcare experience: In brief, I have been in the childcare field since I was 15 yrs. old as first a Counselor at the YMCA, then I received a Degree in Recreation which led me into programming for Childrens Programming for one of the largest Recreation Depts. in the nation. After 10 years, I opened my own state licensed daycare for infants to 12 yrs. of age for the next six years. Following this, I was offered a position as Supervisor for Before/After School Programs for the next 7 years. That led me into the field I am in today, Mental Health. I am currently self-employed as a therapist specializing working with children with autism. I also have worked part-time as a Nanny for families with children with special needs or on week-ends.

Additional Comments: I am a very high energy individual who loves sports, the outdoors, camps, loves swimming, arts & crafts, drama (dressing up), building tree houses and skateboard ramps, biking, horseback riding, you name it, I am up for it...hahaha

Level of education:College Degree Languages: ASL Sign Language,English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/12/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.