Ruthie a Nanny for Hire in Provo, UT 84606

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Before I became a nanny, I cared for my own dad for about two years while he battled cancer. Caring for people that I love has been both the hardest and most incredible part of my life. I think that providing care for my dad while he was dying really prepared me to care even more about the people surrounding me. At the very least it taught me how to be kinder and more understanding. Somewhere in the middle of hard things you come to realize what is really important and how much love makes a difference in everything that we do. I realize that everyone deals with life and all of its experiences differently, but everyone needs love, especially children.

Ruthie nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 800+ Ref ID:662693

1 years Nanny 1 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)          
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)            
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:UT

My past childcare experience: My last nanny family consisted of three awesome girls, 5, 14 and 18. The big girls were fairly self-sufficient but they became little sisters to me. Kendall is a fantastic little lady. She started out with her own unique challenges, but we worked through them together. For example, Kendall was terrified of children her own age. Going to story time or a craft day at the library was the stuff of nightmares. Now, Kendall is a preschool champion and gone are the days of needing to do crafts underneath the table for safety’s sake. I left behind a giant piece of my heart in PA with the family I nannied for throughout the last year. When I told the girls that I was leaving to come back to Utah, Kendall, the 5 year old of the family, said “But you won’t get to do your favorite job anymore…” And she was right! I have had a lot of different jobs, but being a nanny has really been my favorite.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/18/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.