Valerie a Nanny for Hire in Provo, UT 84606

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love kids! I relate to them well and find that I can connect with them making it easier for me to gain their trust as a friend and more importantly, their respect as a care taker. I am really going to miss spending that time with my two boys that I nanny now. I have been with them almost 3 years but, sadly, I am moving. I want to be a part of a family with children that I can love and care for. I think it's the best thing for someone like me in preparation for my own family! I really do love what I do. I am CPR certified, also a certified personal trainer through NFPT (so I can keep up with active families) =)

Valerie nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:319814

5 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)    
Overnight (12a-6a)    

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:UT

My past childcare experience: I grew up in a family of 10 and I am the baby! I think I will always be a child at heart. I never got to take care of my siblings and I think that's where my love for this comes from. I always wanted to be the big sister! At any family gathering I'm often the one entertaining the kids so the grown ups can socialize. Aside from 3 previous full-time nanny positions I have babysat for countless families, many with 5 kids or more. (Typical for neighborhoods in Utah where I grew up). My duties included cooking, feeding, cleaning, entertaining, helping with home work, reading bed-time stories, and keeping watch sometimes all night. I am a great tutor for all subjects though I really excel in Math and English and beginning Spanish. School work is something I always took pride in and enjoy helping children do the same.

Additional Comments: I marked that I have experience with children with disabilites. To clarify, I was a part-time nanny for a child with autism. It was short term and I enjoyed it. Please contact me with any other questions you may have! I look forward to getting to know you.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:Other Country of Residence:US Last login:4/19/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.