Brittany a Nanny for Hire in Powell, OH 43065

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Though I am currently working in IT staffing, I am looking to make a career change and pursue an opportunity where I am able to enjoy my work. I have always had a passion for children and genuinely enjoy caring for them. I thoroughly enjoy children and find their outlook on life incredibly inspiring and such a joy to be around.

Brittany nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:619964

8 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:OH

My past childcare experience: I have been babysitting and nannying ever since my younger brother and sister were born when I was 11 years old. As soon as the twins were born I begged my parents and family friends if I could babysit for them every chance I got. I have many years of babysitting and nannying experience with children of all ages and can provide you with a number of references and families that I have worked for. I personally don't believe in ever placing a child in front of a tv or computer when they are under my care and I try to avoid it at all costs. Of course there are always going to be times when that is simply what a child would like to do because kids love their cartoons! However, I believe my job as a nanny is to entertain, care for, and also stimulate your child in fun and educational ways. Throughout high school, I was a babysitter and nanny for numerous families with children ranging in ages from newborn to 15 years of age. I have also babysat for families with only one child to families with 4 children and multiple families at a time. This past New Years Eve I babysat for the children of a group of friends where I watched 8 little girls overnight. Throughout high school I did everything from your occasional weekend babysitting to multiple days a week, where I was responsible for getting the kids off the school bus, homework completed, dinner made, and off dance, cheer, basketball, baseball, soccer, and football practice. During college I has a nanny for two little boys (3 and 5 when I started, 6 and 8 at the end) who were actually not allowed to watch tv or use the computer except for when their parents were home. I was able to take them to the zoo, museums, and parks. It enabled me to be creative and allowed me to do fun and exciting crafts/activities with them each and everyday. I was also responsible for picking them up from school/daycare, taking them to various extracurricular activities, getting them their afternoon snacks, cooking them dinner, helping with homework, and getting them to bed. Please feel free to reach out to me at your earliest convenience. I would be more than happy to speak or meet with you, provide you references, and complete a background check to ensure your confidence in me.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.