Amanda a Nanny for Hire in Powdersprings, GA 30127

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

The children I work with are such a part of my life that whether im at work or not, im always thinking of them and something fun we can do. I love them as if they are my own. I love to come up with ways to help them learn while still making it fun.

Amanda nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 600 Ref ID:80350

8 years Nanny 7 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:GA

My past childcare experience: Hello, My name is Amanda, I am twenty nine and a mother of two. I enjoy art, reading and hiking. Below is my job history. prek teacher (high school class) 04'-06'- I was in a two hour class in high school, we were taught how to write lesson plans and run a prek class room. we had students that came to prek three days a week and we taught them based on our lesson plans. daycare center 05'-09'- I taught two year old in a few different daycare centers. here we did age appropriate learning activities, kept a class of at least ten kids happy healthy and under control, and worked on potty training. nanny twins 09'- 14'- I was a nanny for a set of wonderdul set of boy/girl twins. I began with them when they were 16 months old. we played games to help them grow and develope, did art and learning activities. They learned all their letters and sounds, numbers,shapes, colors, and some spanish. We had play dates, and outings to parks and other events such as gymnastics or music class. I stopped working for them full time when they began kindergarten. Their family and I are still very close and I keep them often for date nights. nanny toddler and infant 14'-current- For the past two years I have been the nanny for a now four year old boy and a now 18 month old girl. I do pick up and drop offs for half day prek, outings with the baby and learning activities. I try to turn every experience into a learning experience. I have been with the baby since she was born, I did all the care giving for her and her brother while their parents worked including; bottle making and washing, laundry, baby food making, keeping both children on a schedule, and making the older child feel special in that transition time. unfortunately this family is moving out of the area. I hope that you have enjoyed reading my profile, if you have any questions or would like refrences, please feel free to contact me at any time. thank you amanda

Additional Comments: I am looking for a family that will allow me to become part of their family. I do not want it to be my job but instead my second home with my second family.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:2/18/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.