Cate a Nanny for Hire in Potomac, MD 20854

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love caring for children and watching them thrive and grow.

Cate nanny Gender:Female Age:34 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 600 Ref ID:658556

6 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MD, VA, DC

My past childcare experience: Hello. I have been working with and watching children for over 15 years, starting as a babysitter when I was younger through most recently a full time nanny. I have just returned from a four month job as a full time nanny in New Zealand. My role was to care for a 2-year-old boy and 3-month-old girl (7months when I left). Duties included, but were not limited to, cooking all meals and feeding the children, playtime and activities (park, riding bikes, trips to children's center and play dates, etc.), nap time, bath and bed time, transporting the children to music and play class (via car), reading, singing, dancing and engaging the children in educational activities. The assignment was only for four months as the mother was going back to work and the children would be starting day care and preschool when I left. Prior to my job in New Zealand, I worked as a part time nanny for several families in New York City ages ranging from 1-week-old to the preteen years. I am energetic, engaging, have a can do attitude, and trustworthy. I am a great listener and communicator. I believe in engaging children by playing games, going to the park and other activities, including reading. I enjoy watching children thrive. I am extremely reliable, a non-smoker and have exceptional references upon request (references from the Washington DC metro area, NYC and New Zealand). Having been raised and living in Bethesda, Maryland since I was 4-years-old I am very comfortable with the Washington DC metro area. I know where everything is, how to get from here to there and very comfortable taking your children to activities or parks or museums as needed. I love to cook and am happy to do light cleaning/straightening up. I look forward to meeting you and your family.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.