Nanny available in Portland, OR - 731859 - Nannies4hire.com

Sasha a Nanny for Hire in Portland, OR 97219

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I adore working with children. I enjoy watching them learn, grow, and knowing that I am making an impact on their lives by helping them make good decisions and have fun!

Sasha nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:731859

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)          

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:OR


My past childcare experience: I have a younger brother who is 6 years my junior, so I got stuck babysitting a lot as a kid! In middle school, I began babysitting for other families and learned I really loved working with kids that weren't my brother. In late high school and early college, I worked day camps at a children's recreational facility and found my passion. We crafted, played games and sports, went to the beach, and hosted various field trips. I learned crisis and behavioral management. I left to become a nanny, which I did until I graduated college 5 years later. I loved the close bonds I developed with the children I saw everyday. After graduating college, I began an educator position with a nonprofit that provided academic services to at-risk youth in Los Angeles County schools. I most recently worked as an Environmental Educator with OMSI's outdoor schools. In January, I will be returning to school to pursue a second Bachelor's in Fisheries & Wildlife, so I'm returning to childcare. It's flexible work that I love. I'm very active and engaged with kids - I take them on walks, to the park, on runs, outside to hunt for plants and creatures. I also love reading together! I am intelligent, kind, patient, understanding, trustworthy, and energetic. I follow instructions well, but am always ready to work on my own, take initiative, and make healthy decisions for your children. I will take excellent care of your children and I can contribute positivity, knowledge, and love to your child's life!

Additional Comments: I have my own car and a clean driving record. I have current CPR, First Aid, Lifeguard, and Wilderness First Responder certifications. Basically, I can keep your children safe and healthy in any situation!


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:I do not wish to disclose. Country of Residence:US Last login:12/11/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.