Nanny available in Portland, OR - 66516 - Nannies4hire.com

Brianne a Nanny for Hire in Portland, OR 97205

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Children are my passion. I love watching them develop personalities and experience things for the first time. I love doing a variety of things with children from listening to soothing music and watching the rain fall on the windows on a stormy day, to reading books, doing art projects, dancing, singing and creating new environments. Each child is unique and I love discovering what makes their day and doing variations of their favorite things. I can honestly say that going to work is the highlight of my day.

Brianne nanny Gender:Female Age:37 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:66516

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:OR


My past childcare experience: My personal experience in childcare began early in life as I have three younger brothers. I soon began babysitting for many local families and during my first year at college, I was a nanny for a five-year-old foster child. I have been a nanny for 15 years, as well as a lead preschool teacher in an infant room (for eight babies). I developed a very close bond with all of the children in my room as well as most of the parents. While managing eight infants was trying at times, I always found myself missing them on the weekends and looking forward to going to work Monday morning. Loving a job this much was definitely a first for me, and only reinforced that I had made a great choice to work with children and their parents. Almost all of my experience has been with newborns and infants, throughout the toddler phase.

Additional Comments: I prefer to work with newborns, infants, and toddlers. I also prefer to nanny for a family where the parents work outside of the home.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Italian Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/13/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.