Nanny available in Portland, OR - 66047 - Nannies4hire.com

Kendra a Nanny for Hire in Portland, OR 97216

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love working with children. I think they bring an infectious energy and spontaneity to life that we as adults can all benefit from.

Kendra nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:66047

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:OR, WA


My past childcare experience: I have been caring for children for almost fifteen years. I have experience with all ages of children, and I have experience with children with special needs. I have a very "free-range" approach to childcare; I favor free play, lots of time outdoors, arts and crafts, and limited screen time. I believe natural consequences are the most effective form of discipline. I am familiar with attachment parenting, babywearing, cloth diapering, baby-led weaning, and I know some infant sign language. I believe children thrive best in an environment that sets them up for success, and I think that lots of open and honest communication is key to a healthy environment.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:Other Country of Residence:US Last login:12/1/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.