Abigail a Nanny for Hire in Portland, OR 97202

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I sort of "fell" into babysitting when I was younger when friends and family would ask me to watch their children, but four years ago I made the conscious choice to pursue nannying as a lifestyle. I feel that nannying suits my needs very well right now, and I just happen to love it! I love nannying because I get to do something I'm very good at, that I enjoy doing, and work with families that appreciate me for my skills and attention to detail. I love win-win situations, and that's what nannying has turned out to be for me.

Abigail nanny Gender:Female Age:22 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 600 Ref ID:643011

4 years Nanny 4 years Babysitting
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:OR

My past childcare experience: I started babysitting children when I was fifteen, and started working as an on call live-in nanny for an infant in Seattle when I was sixteen. Ever since then I have worked with different families locally either babysitting or nannying consistently over the past four years, some temporary positions, and some more permanent. I have learned so much about children and infants, and have come to realize that this is truly my passion. It brings me great joy to spend my days supporting local families in their biggest adventure, their kids! I find that I am naturally very in tune with children's needs, and consider myself to be very attentive. I am full of patience, and have learned over the years to use my energy wisely and steadily so that I can spend my days giving the best care possible to others.

Additional Comments: Although I do not yet have a license, I consider myself to be very active. I love to walk and bus all over the city, and just love getting out into the neighborhoods with my kiddos.

Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.