Christina a Nanny for Hire in Portland, OR 97202

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I deeply enjoy working and being with children. I am sensitive, kind, patient, and alternative in my nannying style and beliefs, and am constantly striving to create an atmosphere that is supportive and engaging for the child. As someone who deeply cares and works towards social change, I bring my ideas about how to make the world a better place to my job, and utilize positive discipline in maintaining authority with the child. I have a fair but kind disciplinary style and philosophy. I believe in the potential of providing supportive, encouraging, and loving relationships with children to create healing in the world.

Christina nanny Gender:Female Age:24 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 0 - 800+ Ref ID:611635

1 years Nanny 4 years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:OR

My past childcare experience: I taught snowboarding lessons to children ages 5-12 for two seasons. At this job, I was responsible for taking care of groups of 2-10 children on my own, making sure they were safe and were learning. I was also a nanny for an infant for six months - responsible for all daily activities, including play time, meals, bathing, and bedtime. I also have a year of experience working at xx Center at xx. I am a Step 8 (out of 10) in the Oregon Registry system, and have completed over 20 hours of child care training in the community. At xx, I was an assistant teacher in a classroom of 24 3-4 year olds. I learned cutting-edge childhood development practices such as positive discipline and anti-bias curriculum. I was responsible for the safety and supervision of large groups of children, and I supported children using conflict resolution skills to resolve their conflicts. I have been nannying since January for a toddler (he is currently 18 months old). I have been responsible for feeding/cooking, bathing, playing with him, and putting him to sleep. I have done overnights with him as well. I also have a very part-time job at a Center at Portland State, where I have floated around different classrooms, most commonly in the 3-4 year old range.

Additional Comments: I am trained in pediatric emergency care and "Recognizing Child Abuse and Neglect". I am also enrolled in the Central Background Registry.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:Other Country of Residence:US Last login:12/1/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.