Sandra a Nanny for Hire in Portland, OR 97214

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to become a nanny because being around children is so refreshing. They are honest and say amazing things and being there to witness major milestones is utterly amazing!

Sandra nanny Gender:Female Age:39 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:542785

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CA

My past childcare experience: I began my first experience with childcare when I was seven years old and my baby brother was born! I wanted to feed him change him bathe him and basically be a mommy. I did what I could do at such a young age but realized how much fun it was. My mother decided to help out a friend and fellow nurse with some childcare out our house a few nights a week when I was eleven, needless to say I took over that job at once. And since my mom was already raising her own three kids and working a full time job she was grateful for he help. Hanna was just three weeks old who I started taking care of her. This was a hard job because she had colic and the only thing that made her crying stop was for me to hold her face out and just keep walking. But jo matter how hard it was I loved that little baby, and all the cute and cuddly things made up for the hard work. I took care of her sister two years later wine she was born and alps had babysitting jobs around the neighborhood. Over the next several years I didn't have a regular job in childcare but whenever the opportunity came up I was there for anyone who neede help. Mainly my sister and my beautiful niece. When I was 24 I got a job at a daycare. I started in the infant center as a helper but then quickly moved up to the toddler room where I was a main caregiver for a group on one year olds. This job was so much fun and I loved working there every day. After two years there I moved away to the east coast for a short time. And when I moved back a family I met through the daycare asked me if I wanted to nanny for their two girls. And of course I said yes! I took care of them for a year until school started and then came back for summer breaks. I still am in contact with this family today, even though the girls are now 13 and 15. After that job and even in between I took care of two other siblings who were 11 years apart. And now I hope to meet a wonderful new family to help out again!

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.