Nanny available in Portland, OR - 380108 - Nannies4hire.com

Alexis a Nanny for Hire in Portland, OR 97202

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I know it sounds cheesy but ever since I was a little girl I have wanted to be a mother. Since I don't yet have children of my own I feel that helping others take care of theirs has been a very rewarding carrer choice for me.

Alexis nanny Gender:Female Age:34 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:380108

Experience
8 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:OR


My past childcare experience: I have over 8 years of nanny experience and I have very Much enjoyed my time spent with the three different families that I have worked for. Each of whom I was with for about 2 years and the most recent Family I was with for about 2 years. I was also employed by Kindercare Learning Centers for over 5 years working with children from 6 weeks to 12 years of age. While working there I was not only a lead teacher for many different age groups but I was also the tutorial instructor where I taught privet lesions in music math and hooked on phonics. I have many child development credits with an emphasis in psychology. While working for Kindercare I also received over 100 hours of childcare training along with First-Aid and CPR training. I have much experience working with multiples and large groups of children at once. I believe that children learn and excel best in life from hands on play and exploration. I also do feel that some type of structure and routine is very important for children especially young children to thrive. However, I am very flexible to fit the needs of the child and the family as well. I am a pretty laid back person so if you have any specific child-care styles that you would want me to apply while working with your child I would be more than happy to discuss them with you.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.