Nanny available in Portland, OR - 321965 - Nannies4hire.com

Brittany a Nanny for Hire in Portland, OR 97213

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Because I truly love spending time with children, it is always challenging and rewarding. You learn so much yourself as a nanny from children and there is never a dull moment! Also, because I value and encourage children to foster their creativity, imagination, and curiosity. I think these qualities should never be stifled - and love that they exist so vibrantly in children. Because I am not frustrated by thousands of questions, I encourage and enjoy them. I am very inquisitive myself! Because I believe that child care is a mutually beneficial relationship - where I can teach the child and learn from the child as well. I am compassionate, nuturing, patient, creative, multi-tasking, and exuberant. The job of a nanny allows all of my natural and innate abilities to flourish.

Brittany nanny Gender:Female Age:31 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 400 Ref ID:321965

Experience
3 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:OR, WA


My past childcare experience: I have extensive knowledge of child development and I have worked intermittently as a nanny for various families throughout the years. I will happily provide you with any of their contact information. I am very comfortable with the basics of infant and newborn care and children of older ages. I believe in providing a safe yet stimulating environment that encourages learning and social interaction. I believe that caring for infants and children is one of the most important and rewarding jobs which requires patience, creativity, warmth, love and great care and attention. I have experience planning and preparing nutritious meals and creating and providing stimulating age appropriate activities for physical, emotional intellectual, and social growth. I helped toddlers develop talents and interests and build self-esteem. Also, I assisted children with daily routines including dressing, helping with hygiene, nap time, etc. Additionally, I always maintained a clean and safe environment. As a nanny, not only did I teach invaluable life skills I was someone in the child's life that respected and understood their feelings and was someone for them to look up to and communicate with.

Additional Comments: “The child must know that he is a miracle, that since the beginning of the world there hasn't been, and until the end of the world there will not be, another child like him.” - Pablo Casals I am certified First Aid and CPR and Infant CPR and have completed HIV certification. I have taken the bloodborne pathogen training course and Mandatory Abuse Reporting. I have taken many child development and child psychology classes. I can pass a Oregon background check.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:12/1/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.