Nanny available in Portland, ME - 373782 - Nannies4hire.com

Kristie a Nanny for Hire in Portland, ME 04103

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I want to become a nanny because there is no better feeling than to watch a child grow in learn, especially in their own environment. I will care for your child/children like I would care for my own.

Kristie nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 500 Ref ID:373782

Experience
5 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:ME


My past childcare experience: I started babysitting at the young age of 11. I knew right away that I loved working with children. I have over 15 years of experience in childcare with children ranging from infancy to age 12. Throughout my high school years and beyond, I continued babysitting. In my early twenties I had the opportunity to do some traveling and became a nanny in Washington, D.C. and Palm Beach, FL. When back in Maine I continued working with children at a child development center with children ages 3-5 on the autism spectrum and various learning disabilities. I also worked in home as a behavioral health professional and an after school care nanny.

Additional Comments: Hello there, My name is Kristie. I live in Portland and currently work as a medial assistant. Although I enjoy my job as a medical assistant, I feel as though I am missing out on truly doing what I feel like my calling in life is, and that is working with children. There is nothing better than watching a child grow and learn and to know that you were a big contributing part in the process. If you were to meet my friends and family they would all tell that I belong working with children. I love staying busy, whether it is going on an outdoor adventure, creating some crafts, or some learning games, your child will be sure to have a fulfilled day. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile and I hope to meet you and your family soon. -Kristie


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/24/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.