Nanny available in Port Royal, SC - 159603 - Nannies4hire.com

Justine a Nanny for Hire in Port Royal, SC 29935

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

There is nothing in the world that makes me happier than seeing a child smile. How can someone who is lively, energetic, creative and caring not want to be a nanny? I love having a child in my life, watching them grow, learn, and teaching them all I know. They just amaze me! The family I worked for was amazing; they've become a second family to me. I loved them and their children more than anything but unfortunately due to financial issues they can no longer afford to employ me.

Justine nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): Negotiable Ref ID:159603

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:AZ, CA, CO, FL, OR, SC, TX, VA


My past childcare experience: - My real ultimate child care experience started when I was 16 and little did I know how much that one child would change my ENTIRE life! Her father, Jake, was 2 years older than me and my childhood best friend. He unexpectedly found out he was a father when his former girlfriend dropped off a 7 month old baby stating it was his daughter. No one has ever seen or heard from the mother again after that night. Jake was home on two weeks of leave from the military when this happened. Sadly, he didn't have any family to help him with the situation, his mother had passed away only a year prior at that point in time so I stepped up! I told him I, a 16 year old teenage, would take care of his mystery baby until we could sort things out. I had NO IDEA what I was getting myself into but even to this day, I don't regret any of it. When I was 21 I legally adopted Michelle as my step daughter and married her father. Unfortunately, the war claimed Jake's life in 2012 and that's when I moved to South Carolina and founded a nonprofit in memory of my husband. -For the past three years I've been living in South Carolina nannying for a military family with 4 children. When I start with this family there were 3 kids and last year we were blessed with another baby! The children are currently 12, 8, 4 and 1. -Before I moved to SC I worked as a part time nanny for two boys, ages 3 and 6. I worked for this family for 5 months. -Over the summer of '08 I was a temporary live-in nanny for a family with children consisting of the ages of 12, 8, and 6. -Until December of '08, for a year and a half, twice a week I took my good friends three year old daughter and watched after her so her mother could run errands and do chores around the house. -I'm a temporary nanny for a family with 2 children (ages 12 & 9) in Loconia, NH. When the mother, who is a single parent, goes away on vacation or business trips I'll watch the children in their home for the time she is absent. I've been assisting them 6 years. - Over the summer of 2007 I was a part-time nanny for an autistic fourteen year old girl. - The past 6 autumns of '08 I volunteered as a girls soccer coach for fourth and fifth graders in Scituate, MA. - During middle school years I volunteered as a helper at Erdman Preschool located in Scituate, MA. -From mid Aug 2006 to Nov 2006 I lived with a friend where I cared for her 5 month old daughter and seven year old son along with her 14 horses, donkey, 3 cats, and dog

Additional Comments: I moved from Boston to the South Carolina 3 years ago. I'm a licensed massage therapist and a certified service dog trainer. I own two horses, I'm very active and love the outdoors. After my husband passed away in 2012 I founded a nonprofit in memory. We rescue shelter dogs and train them as service animals for disabled veterans. I'm very compassionate and love helping people in any way I can. I'm not much of a TV watcher, I'm a very active and creative person. I enjoy the outdoors thoroughly, kayaking, horse back riding, rock climbing, camping, hiking, etc. I love doing art and crafts with the kids, helping to expanding their minds and have them learn through creativity.


Level of education:Other Languages: ASL Sign Language,English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:12/18/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.