samantha a Nanny for Hire in Port Jefferson Station, NY 11776

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love being a nanny and being a part of a child's life! Watching them grow, learn new things and experiencing all of their firsts is one thing i love about this profession! I would really like to find a family that i would be with for a few years and become like another family member! I am looking for a long term and full time position!

samantha nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:227917

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)    
Overnight (12a-6a)    

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NY

My past childcare experience: Hello! My name is Samantha. I am looking for a long-term/full-time position. I am looking for a family who is maybe just starting their family, who has a newborn or young infant/toddler, and they are looking for someone who will grow with their family and stay with them long term. I have over 10 years of experience working in the childcare field, 4 years of being a professional full-time nanny. I have worked for two great families. My last position, I was a nanny for infant triplets full time, so I do have excellent experience with multiples. I started with them when they were 3 weeks old and ended in fall 2014, when they were 8 months old. My position with them ended due to the family relocating. Besides being a full-time nanny, I have also worked at a child care center as a lead infant/toddler teacher for 6 weeks to 24-month-olds. I have a lot of experience with infant/toddler feeding and nap schedules, and getting them on a good routine if mom and dad need help with that. I also know a lot about their development and celebrating big milestones. I have three years of education towards my bachelor's degree in child development, as well as numerous training courses. My ultimate goal is to provide a safe and secure environment for the children and make life easier for mom and dad. I love to be active with the kids and go on fun adventures to the park and beach or even just taking walks around the neighborhood. I am an animal lover and do not mind taking care of the family pets as well. I am a non-smoker with a clean driving record and my own vehicle. My background check, driving abstract and references are available upon request.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:Italian Country of Residence:US Last login:6/16/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.