Nanny available in Plymouth Meeting, PA - 306093 - Nannies4hire.com

Chrissy a Nanny for Hire in Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love children, I love to be around them and watch them grow. It's always been a joy of mind to be surrounded by kids and playing. To me there is something about children's laughter that will always make you smile. I believe I could be a great nanny and look forward to meeting a new family and growing with them.

Chrissy nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:306093

Experience
1 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:PA


My past childcare experience: I began babysitting the kids next door to me at the age of 12. They were two boys; who were 4 and 6. It started off as an after school job for a few hours and over the years progressed to watching them for full nights/weekends. The second family I babysat for were my dad's family friend. They were two girls. At the time they were 4 and 5, and I baby sat them until they were about 11. After them I babysat at my local community center which ranged from 1- 8 children at a time with age ranges from infant to 12. Depending on the age we would watch educational programs, play with toys, or go out to the playground. I also was a summer camp counselor for 4 years and primarily cared for children in the 11-13 age group but also worked with the younger children as well. A normal work week would consist of : 35-40 Children with 3 counselors. We would do various physical activities during the morning,Arts and crafts toward the afternoon, lunch, swimming, and then another physical activity. On tuesdays we would attend field trips which ranged from a trip to the zoo, aquarium, please touch museum, bowling, roller skating, laser tag, and even a phillies game! Nannied three children for a year ages 4mos, 3y, and 5y at the time.

Additional Comments: I am certified in both first aid and CPR by the american red cross. I am currently studying to complete my nursing degree in december 2010.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,French Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:3/9/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.