Nanny available in Plymouth, MN - 138254 - Nannies4hire.com

Angie a Nanny for Hire in Plymouth, MN 55447

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love being in childcare because I love children. I want a career that makes a difference in peoples lives. A childcare provider gives children personal attention that they need to grow into their own when their parents cannot be present. I have always been a kid on the inside. I love playing board games, being outside, sports, reading books, art projects, and I think children need someone who enjoys doing what they enjoy doing. I am just a people person in general. I also understand how hard it is for parents to trust someone else with their most precious gift.

Angie nanny Gender:Female Age:33 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 0 - 300 Ref ID:138254

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MN


My past childcare experience: My childcare experience began when I was a teenager. I am the second oldest of 5 children and was responsible for lending a hand with babysitting for my younger siblings. While in high school I worked every summer coaching basketball camp for ages 5 to 14 usually in groups of 20-30 kids at a time. Just out of high school I was employed full-time by a group home caring for young adults with DD. After working about 3 months I chose to transfer into a new group home for children with DD. It was a live-in group home housing between 6 and 8 residents. My duties in the home included preparing meals, cleaning, and medication distribution. I usually was respondible for getting the kids up in the morning for school, bathing, dressing, assisting them with eating, and getting them on the bus or taking them in the group home van. During the day there were 2 or 3 kids that remained in the house and we would go on outings, work on learning skills, have physical therapy exercises to complete, or just have fun. When I started college I took a position working in a group home for teenagers removed from there homes by the state. My main responsibilities were picking the girls up from school, ensuring homework was done, preparing for dinner, chores, and planning fun activities for the girls. Right out of high school I also volunteered at my church working with the middle school and high school teen groups. I chaperoned many group trips and camps. Currently I have a 12 year old sister in law that I babysit for regularly. I also have a 7 year old brother in law and 10 old sister in law. I have been a nanny for a family of 6 and I loved every minute of it. The kids were between the ages of 5 and 14 and all four were delightful. I had the joy of spending a year with a sweet baby until he was about 1 and a 1/2 years old. My most recent position was with a family of 6 where I stayed for almost 4 years until relocating back to the Midwest. I got to spend my days with a spunky set of triplets who are now 6 years old. I currently provide care in my home for a sweet 2 year old boy.

Additional Comments: I started doing childcare in my home when my daughter was just under a year old and just love it. I know that this site is for nanny care and is how I found my last amazing family. I chose to realist as a stay at home mom child care option because I know it is a bit more cost effective for families and still offers a more intimate feel for the children as I will never take on more than 3 children. So if you might be open to considering this option I would love to hear from you:)


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:3/11/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.