Megan a Nanny for Hire in Plymouth, MN 55447

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love working with children and they always really like me. I have a great way of getting on a child's level and making them feel comfortable around me. I feel like with all of my experience and education in childcare, I have a lot to offer a family. I feel that I can provide more than just "babysitting" - I would love to do art projects, play games that teach learning fundamentals, read books and help tutor with homework. I have lots of fun home-made educational games that I have made in school and at work. I would love to be able to share some of these things with someone!

Megan nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 800+ Ref ID:116742

10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)          
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)          
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)                
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MN

My past childcare experience: My first school job was at the Osseo School District - I worked at an elementary school in a Special Ed. classroom with a student who had Autism. I have now worked for the School District for almost four years now. I worked three years at an Elementary school on their playground and in a Special Ed. classroom. I also tutored at a middle school and worked with a Special Ed. student at a high school. I also worked at their summer school program in a Special Ed. classroom. I have been a substitute at numerous schools. I also worked for 2 years in their summer school program as a job coach for Special Ed. students that were transitioning from high school to the work world. Growing up I did a lot of baby-sitting for my cousins and nieces/nephews. Recently, I have been babysitting for my friends. While attending college, I had begun with a Major in Child Development and took a lot of classes that have really been quite beneficial in my actual experience working with children. I currently hold a 3.83 GPA and can provide proof of the Child Development classes I have completed.

Additional Comments: I have a really laid-back demeanor, am very honest, good at communicating, and have so much experience working with children. I always bonded with them so much and really miss being able to teach children things and yet learn from them at the same time.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:Other Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.