Megan a Nanny for Hire in Pleasanton, CA 94588

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I have been working with children for a long time and I would like to continue doing so. I thoroughly enjoy spending time with and teaching children. I feel that I have a lot to offer kids, including being a positive role model and an attentive caregiver. I have the capacity to make sure children have the ability to express themselves while still enforcing appropriate boundaries. I would like to apply all of these skills to some very special children.

Megan nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:458208

6 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)              
Late Evening (9-12)              
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA

My past childcare experience: I currently work part time for the in the Environmental Education sector. I design and implement environmental and cultural education classes for children that range in age from preschool to middle school. I love my job and it gives me a lot of hands-on experience with kids in various settings (indoors, outdoors, classroom, hiking, etc.). I have been a babysitter for numerous families over the last 7 years. The children I cared for varied in age from three months to 14 years, and the amount of children I was responsible for at one time was sometimes as much as four. Also, I have spent the past six summers teaching swim lessons to children aged 2-10. Finally, I worked in the daycare room of a yoga studio for one year. The children attended on a drop-in basis and ranged in age from six months to 10 years. I have some experience in caring for twins. I also have tutoring experience, as well as experience in a classroom setting (1st and 2nd grade).

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:7/17/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.