Shelby a Nanny for Hire in Plano, TX 75025

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I would like to be a nanny because I absolutely adore children and I'd love to be able to spend my summer with them. Further, I think that I'd have lots more fun (and hopefully the kids would too!) as a nanny instead of a cashier, clerk, waitress, or other typical summer job. As a nanny I would be able to do what I love: play with and care for children. I feel that all involved parties would benefit much greater with me as a nanny than I would with any other summer job.

Shelby nanny Gender:Female Age:19 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:695743

6 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TX

My past childcare experience: I'm Shelbie: 18, the third child of six, and I've been a paid babysitter for kids for about six years now. I've babysat children from ages infant-14 years old, and have quite a bit of experience with special-needs children as well. I've worked for over a dozen different families, and I absolutely love watching kids! I will make a point to play with the kids if they want to (outside or inside), and I won't have them sit down and watch television all day, unless I have specific parental requests to do so. I really enjoy doing crafts (I'll be an interior designer, so I'm fairly artsy) and sports/games if that's something your kids are into (if they're not, that's cool too) and I enjoy all kinds of games. I'm always ready for lots of fun and creative play---I've lived with five siblings and plenty of pets my whole life, and we're not easily bored! Kids enjoy having me around, and I'm ready to think up new games and play most anything! I hope to someday have a family of my own, so nannying is, in a way, like getting a preview!

Additional Comments: My disciplinary actions are at the command of who I'm working for, although my usual go-to is to withhold or delay rewards (like eating a Popsicle or watching a show) until the behavior is remedied/apologized for. I will also do time-outs if the child is capable and can comprehend why (and try to give appropriate times--I won't put a two year old in time out for more than about two minutes--they'll get bored and distracted if it's longer) or send children to their rooms (usually older kids). Again, I will only follow the instructions of my employer, and if you do not wish me to do these, then I will follow the disciplinary measures you think best for your children.

Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/22/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.