Alexandra a Nanny for Hire in Plano, TX 75023

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I miss sharing the excitement of learning and exploring. Some of my favorite moments in life have been the awe and elation coming from a child when the learn or discover something new. I want to create more laughter and love in the world around me.

Alexandra nanny Gender:Female Age:34 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:687165

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)            
Late Evening (9-12)            
Overnight (12a-6a)            

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TX

My past childcare experience: I was a nanny for 13 years before becoming a medical massage and aquatic therapist. I spent three of those thirteen years nannying for a boy with severe autism while I went back to school for my sports therapy and medical massage certificates. It was a life changing experience that shaped my future in ways I had never imagined. I loved teaching him new skills and exploring the world around us together. I enjoyed creating goals with his family and helping him to reach those goals. Working with this young man taught me so much about this world and who I want to be. To this day I still celebrate holidays with this family. For the following six years I owned my own business doing massage and aquatic therapy for children and adults with special needs. Most of my clients I worked with for 4+ years. I treasure each person and the families that I connected with. It was amazing to watch these individuals grow and overcome and learn. I worked with a wide variety of special needs from autism to cerebral palsy to Down syndrome. I had been contracting with the DADS program and when the budget was cut I could no longer sustain my household. This last year I have spent as the spa manager and lead therapist of the Spa at Brookhaven Country Club. While this has been a wonderful experience utilizing my medical massage skills to help members with injuries rehab and implementing programs to grow this business, I have found the lack of support for personal and professional growth in a corporate setting disheartening. I find myself missing the personal relationships and the chance to help people change their lives. I would love to find a family that is looking for someone to help their children explore and learn from the world around them. I value creativity and love to foster this trait in others. I think that culture is an important part of society and experiencing and engaging in these activities help kids to become well rounded social adults. Any chance to foster an interest is exciting! I am an outdoors aficionado that includes everything from kayaking to backpacking to biking. Six years as an aquatic therapist means that I maintained a lifeguard certification that came with CPR and First Aid for the professional rescuer. I have also taught swimming lessons and children's piano lessons. At one point I was wilderness first aid certified as well.

Level of education:Other Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/13/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.