Nanny available in Plano, TX - 678645 - Nannies4hire.com

Emily a Nanny for Hire in Plano, TX 75074

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I am very interested in quitting my full-time job at the xx if I can find a nanny job that is $15/hour with 40 hours guaranteed per week where I can bring my twins 2 1/2 year old boy and girl along for the fun! I could work any hours you need, and can charge slightly less if hours are more than 40 per week. It will be my only job so I can give you total flexibility to include overnights. I am a hardworking nanny, and when I'm paid, I believe in keeping busy and insist on housecleaning, cooking, and anything you need to keep your life less stressful. I'm the last person you'll find messing around on her phone and ignoring the kids like so many caregivers you find on this site, and instead want to provide structured activity with learning while creating appropriate discipline to help guide behavior. With the cost of childcare, I'm working 2 jobs to make ends meet and not spending enough time with my kids, so I'm hoping for the right opportunity to be a great nanny and a more present Mommy too. I am currently a nanny to a 6-month-old micro preemie on oxygen and a feeding tube part time during the week, and have done childcare at a local church on Sundays.

Emily nanny Gender:Female Age:39 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 700 Ref ID:678645

Experience
2 years Nanny 2 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TX


My past childcare experience: Mother to preemie twins mult medical issues, nanny to micropreemie on oxygen/feeding tube, childcare at church, babysitting as a teen.

Additional Comments: I am a single Mommy to twin toddlers who are now healthy but I've spent 8 months in hospitals and know my way around NICU. I'm comfortable with feeding tubes & breathing treatments and assessments. I used to be an EMT, and have spent 13 years working at 911 to include emergency medical protocols and quality assurance. I'm very familiar with medical terminology and know how to identify an emergency and respond appropriately. I can also assist with feeding therapies as I've successfully weaned my daughter off the pump and worked with many very experienced feeding therapists to get her to that point. I would welcome the opportunity to work with other special needs, in particular I'd like to gain experience with autism. I'm open to learning about any specialized therapies and needs your child may have. I love infants in particular! I know my way around a G-tube, NG tube, feeding pump, and oxygen & respiratory management. Comfortable with multiples & special needs, particularly developmental delays & feeding therapies. CPR certified and have given CPR in real life and over the phone for 13 yrs in emergency services. I have given CPR to my own child and used to be a CPR instructor. First Aid trained. There is no better person in an emergency and my law enforcement experience means I am someone you can trust with an extensive background check.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,French Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/12/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.