Catherine a Nanny for Hire in Pittsford, NY 14534

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I become a Nanny because I simply love children, love caring for than and find than fascinating and I am seeking further nanny work to continue doing what I love and broadening my experience.

Catherine nanny Gender:Female Age:53 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:626612

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)        

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:AZ, CA, CO, FL, GA, HI, MD, MA, NJ, NY, NC, VA, WA, DC

My past childcare experience: I am a responsible, hard working and honest individual who has aided in the care and development of children for over 20 years. I employ and analytical and logical approach to completing tasks, as well as the ability to work well under pressure. I always give 100 per cent effort in everything I do. Extra responsibility is always embraced as well as a strong desire for self improvement both personally and for those in my care. I am still with the same family and after 17 years I would like to find a new family to look after as the youngest child will be graduating from High School In 2014. I would also be welling to relocate. When i joined my current family their children (3 girls) were aged 6years 3 years and the youngest was 9 months old. My responsibilities were to take care of the girls who I saw as being my number one concern. Initially I started out doing the girls laundry keeping their play area clean after playtime, reading to them each day, taking them to parks and to the Zoo. My responsibilities also included preparing breakfast for the girls in the morning and evening and I would do all the shopping for food and when necessary shopping for the girls clothes. A car was given to me to use to pick the two older girls up from school or the bus. While they were in school I looked after the youngest child. When the family moved to there current home in Rochester NY I started to take care of the household. Although they have a house keeper who comes in to do the housework, I took care of the house generally. For example making sure anything that went wrong was fixed, this meant calling and employing trades people to undertake work. I also undertook household budgeting and replacing items if they become worn-out or when new items were required. I have accompanied the family to visit a number of places which include: France,Switzerland,Canada Whistler,Canada,Mexico,Australia,Austria,patagonia,South Africa, Botswana,Namibia,Zambia,China,Costa Rica,South Asia,Vietnam,Cambodia,Laos,Saigon,Grand Cayman and on Cruises.

Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: English Nationality:British Country of Residence:US Last login:7/1/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.