Nanny available in Pittsburgh, PA - 6071 - Nannies4hire.com

Sharon a Nanny for Hire in Pittsburgh, PA 15046

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I find great joy in my interactions with children, particularly young ones from infancy to 10 years of age. I am creative and energetic, and have much to offer to children and parents who are still in the busy, growing years. I know what it is to be a working parent, and how to support the family in practical ways including laundry, light meal preparation, homework supervision and tidying up after the children. As a professional educator, I have learned how to motivate children toward appropriate independence and positive self-image. I believe in the power of direct engagement and conversation with the children, and I discourage the mindless activities of video gaming and most television programming.

Sharon nanny Gender:Female Age:59 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:6071

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:PA


My past childcare experience: I was a single working mother while rearing my own two children, who are now adults. I have recently retired with 20+ years of experience working as an elementary school teacher. My areas of teaching certification are music K-12, elementary classroom and reading specialty. I enjoy working with children and have always welcomed opportunities to nurture them in personal and professional circumstances.

Additional Comments: I have the wisdom of years and the desire to support members of the next generations as they make their way through the demands of life in this modern era. I have cultivated my own curiosity and youthful attitude through the experiences of my life. I believe in healthy living and the crucial development of critical thinking skills in students of all ages. I treat everyone with respect and appreciation, and I will expect to be treated in the same way.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.