Courtney a Nanny for Hire in Pittsburgh, PA 15216

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I am looking for a nannying job for a few reasons. First and foremost, I have always had a passion for working with children, and I hope to increase my level of work with children outside of the classroom. Second, I am looking for a way to supplement my income at the moment while I serve as a substitute teacher performing day-to-day sub duties. I also yearn to work with children during the summer while I would be off from a traditional teaching job.

Courtney nanny Gender:Female Age:33 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): Negotiable Ref ID:549473

1 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:

Would prefer to: Preferred States:PA

My past childcare experience: At the age of 10, I began to babysit for several neighbors within my neighborhood. I babysat on weekdays after school until dinner time (2 -3 nights per week) and on the weekends frequently. I then spent 2 summers nannying for a family with 5 children ranging from 6 weeks to 12 years old. I watched the children 3x per week from 8 AM to 5 PM. I did this during the summer while I was home from college. I recently completed my teaching certification and Master's degree at Robert Morris University in Secondary English (grades 7 -12). I am now in the process of receiving my actual paper certification from the state of PA. I love working with children, and I spent the past 14 weeks as a student teacher in a 12th grade English classroom teaching British Literature. In conjunction with my teaching, I also served as an assistant to the director for the school's fall play, and I served as a chaperone for a trip to New York City with 48 students.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.