Nanny available in pittsburgh, PA - 427347 - Nannies4hire.com

Jocelyn a Nanny for Hire in Pittsburgh, PA 15217

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love the challenge that working with children offers. More importantly, I love their inherent enthusiasm and curiosity. I find it infectious and working with them, though it can be trying, is most often refreshing. I have a lot of patience and love to share knowledge, so it's really the perfect avenue for me as I have a lot to offer to any family but know that the experience will give me a lot in return.

Jocelyn nanny Gender:Female Age:31 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:427347

Experience
7 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:AZ, AR, CA, CO, CT, GA, ID, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, LA, ME, MA, NE, NV, NY, NC, OH, OK, OR, PA, SC, TN, TX, VT, WA, NB, NS, ON, QC, SK


My past childcare experience: Beginning at a very young age, I volunteered to assist children in developmentally disabled classrooms. Since then, I have always had a caring and nurturing instinct. I have provided childcare for various families with children ranging from infant to ten years old. I even cared for a family that had 6 children ages 3 - 10! I have also held positions in which I was responsible for administering after-school programs for pre-school and school-aged children up to 13 years old. In such roles, I have been responsible for up to 15 children of varying ages at one time. Through both types of experience I have developed many creative approaches to entertaining, disciplining, and interacting with children of any age.

Additional Comments: I have current child abuse, criminal record and FBI clearances. I have previously been certified as a lifeguard and in CPR/ First Aid. I no longer have current certifications in these areas, but have retained this knowledge. I'm also willing to acquire them again. I have a degree in Spanish and am willing to teach young children Spanish language skills.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/30/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.