Kim a Nanny for Hire in Pinckney, MI 48169

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I have loved being a "granny/nanny" for over eight years. It is so rewarding watching an infant grow through all of the different milestones to become an incredible little human being...with a great sense of humor and a fantastic imagination. I've especially loved teaching little children all about the basics such as numbers, A B Cs, colors, etc. and life skills like dressing and feeding themselves. But making it all a fun experience with songs and silliness.

Kim nanny Gender:Female Age:63 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:434747

8 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MI

My past childcare experience: I have been Nanny to two awesome families for over the past eight years. I have two adult children of my own and also four wonderful little grandchildren that I care for from time to time. Through the years I have worked with children at Sunday school, in scouts and as a classroom assistant. I believe that a nanny should not simply babysit but be active in the child's emotional, social, physical, and educational growth.

Additional Comments: As a Nanny, I like to use the word "No" sparingly, usually just for dangerous situations, and instead divert attention to positive activities. As a child becomes older I like to let the child chose good behavior with "consequences" for bad such as having toys "put in time out", for example if they are thrown etc. When a child is old enough, I love taking them on strolls to local parks to play and on outings to the library for story time, or to local children's museums.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/5/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.