Nanny available in Phoenix, AZ - 750283 - Nannies4hire.com

Lauren a Nanny for Hire in Phoenix, AZ 85050

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

My knowledge and extensive background in babysitting has significantly driven my passion to become a nanny, because I have realized how much I truly love having another family to help and care for. When you babysit, you don't always necessarily have the opportunity to "stick around" for very long, however, being a nanny gives me the chance to develop a personal relationship with a family and their children on a deeper, longer-lasting, level. As a nanny, I have the opportunity to create a positive impact on a child's life; to be a good role model. Nannies should love and care for the children and families - as if they were their own, and that is something that not just anyone can understand. It has to be a PART of someone. This passion, love, and care comes naturally to me, and to know that I could impact the life of a child is by far the best feeling in the world.

Lauren nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:750283

Experience
9 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:AZ, CA, NY, TX, WA, DC, AB, BC, ON


My past childcare experience: Since I was 10 years old, I began helping my Sunday School teacher at my local church watch over infants and toddlers during services. There, I met many families who needed "outside church" assistance, and began baby sitting for several families with 1-3 children, ages infant to 5 years old. There were a total of three families that I stayed with as the children, and myself, got older. The family/babysitter relationships were maintained anywhere from a couple months to 6 years. I have a great comfort level with any age, and was trusted by families with infants as young as 3 months old. Seeing children grow up as I babysat them throughout the years was by far one of the most rewarding things about being a babysitter. There's something about developing that positive, role-model relationship with children that honestly fills my heart with joy. When families kept me around for several years, I was able to become a part of the children's lives -- nothing put a bigger smile on my face than seeing how happy it made the kids when they found out, "Lauren is coming over!"

Additional Comments: I currently reside in Arizona, however, I am extremely open to travel. I am an upbeat, positive individual, with a fun sense of humor and contagious personality. There is no challenge I won't accept, and I am an extremely fast, and eager learner. I was a flight attendant in 2013, where I completed training, was CPR certified, as well as learned mandatory water safety/rescue. I learned how to deal with various behavioral disabilities, especially during travel, as well as comforting children traveling alone.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/13/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.