Nanny available in Phoenix, AZ - 606240 - Nannies4hire.com

Melinda a Nanny for Hire in Phoenix, AZ 85041

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Children are a passion of mine, especially when it comes to educating them. I'm wanting to transition from being a full time teacher to a full time nanny in order to still work with kids but also have the flexibility to also be with my own child, if possible.

Melinda nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 600 Ref ID:606240

Experience
4 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:AZ


My past childcare experience: I have been babysitting since the age of 11. I nannied through college and loved every minute of it. I have my college degree in Special Education and Elementary education and a Master's degree in Special Education. I currently teach students with cross-categorical disabilities in grades K-3, 4, 6-7. I have teaching experience with students who have intellectual disabilities in grades 3-5. I've taught middle school students with learning disabilities and behavior disabilities.

Additional Comments: I have my Arizona Fingerprint Clearance Card and I am First Aid/CPR certified. I am a highly qualified special education and elementary teacher so I am able to help with tutoring/teaching and I have tools and experience working with children with cross-categorical special needs from emotional disabilities, mild to severe intellectual disabilities, autism, ADHD, hearing and visual disabilities, etc. I am currently expecting my first child in April. I am looking to begin a position in August of 2015 when my child will be about 4 months old. I prefer a family that will allow me to have my child with me. I am more than capable of working with multiple children (I am a teacher, after all!) and multiple ages.


Level of education:Other Languages: English Nationality:Other Country of Residence:US Last login:2/9/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.