Nanny available in Philadelphia, PA - 699691 - Nannies4hire.com

Ellen a Nanny for Hire in Philadelphia, PA 19131

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I currently working as a full-time nanny share for 3 children at the most at one time. I love interacting with children and knowing that I am one of the child's first teacher of many- (alphabet, numbers, colors, writing their name, teaching them how to jump, manners, or for the older child teaching them a new sport, how to swim, or cook). I do not have children of my own, but I do believe it takes a village. I enjoy the cuddling and nurturing, and helping the child identify their feelings and being their when they notice their reflection in the water for the first time. For the older child-being their for them when they didn't make the basketball team. As I don't have children of my own I enjoy sharing with them activities that my parents did with me when I was a child (playgrounds, swimming,circus, camping, hiking, ball games, playing in the creek, bike rides, volunteerism, etc) All children are so so innocent and precious beings. This is what life is all about. The little things.

Ellen nanny Gender:Female Age:39 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:699691

Experience
4 years Nanny 6 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:PA


My past childcare experience: My passion for children has been as long as I am old. I had a babysitting business during my high school years, worked in my church's nursery and babysat throughout college. On holiday college breaks I recall assuming the role of "mom" while the parents were away on business for a week and the children were in school. Throughout college I volunteered with xx. Post college I was a "Big" through the Big Brothers Big Sisters program, continued with scouting, volunteered to teach snow skiing to people with varying disabilities, instructed swimming lessons to ages between pre-school-adults (includ teens). During the summer months I accompanied people with disabilities (same organization as the skiing) on hikes, white water rafting, horseback riding).

Additional Comments: Certified in CPR for the professional rescuer-exp 2016; Former Lifeguard and swim instructor through the American Red Cross. Hobbies:nearly all outdoor activities. I also enjoy a good book, needlework, quilting, crafty projects, drawing, watching movies and going to the theatre. I'm fond of music-played the violin throughout my school years. Last but certainly not least-BOARD GAMES


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/23/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.