Nanny available in Philadelphia, PA - 639589 - Nannies4hire.com

Jordan a Nanny for Hire in Philadelphia, PA 19118

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love to watch children meet and exceed developmental milestones. I also find the way children view the world to be refreshing in the world we live in today. I encourage creativity and curiosity and love to see in flourish in young minds.

Jordan nanny Gender:Female Age:27 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 700 Ref ID:639589

Experience
9 years Nanny
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:PA


My past childcare experience: Hello! I am a 24-year-old nanny in Chestnut Hill with over 9 years of childcare experience. I began helping others with children when I was 14. I initially volunteered in an association close to my home during the summer of 2003. I was a classroom assistant in the infant and special needs rooms until new administration came in and the minimum age to volunteer was raised to 16. Following that, I volunteered as a classroom assistant at a daycare where my mother was the director. I helped school age children with homework and played educational games with toddlers. I also helped with changing and feeding infants. I started caring for children on my own at age 15 after the close of the daycare. I began caring for the 2-year-old boy living on my block in 2004 and would babysit somewhat regularly for 2 years. Since that family has moved out of the area, I have babysat intermittently for various families with children ranging from infant to 9 years of age. One of my most memorable experiences began in March of 2012. I started caring full-time for a family of 2 children, a now 4year old girl and 3 year old boy. In the time that I was with them, I helped the girl with learning her ABC's, consonant sounds, and the beginning stages of learning to read. I enjoyed watching the boy go through the stages of scooting to crawling to then walking and talking. Some of my favorite activities to do with children include reading, crafts, and outdoor sports. My mother was an early childhood development specialist and I have learned from her many developmental milestones and how to teach in a fun way that makes attainment possible. I'm sure my attributes would meet your needs and I hope to hear from you soon!


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.